News:

The Best Fishing Forum In The UK.
Do You Have What It Takes To Be A Member?

Main Menu
Please consider a donation to help with the running costs of this forum.

BFCC Glasgow

Started by Malcolm, September 11, 2011, 10:25:09 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Malcolm

Torridon it ain't and fishing related it ain't but quite a number of the WFF were at Strathclyde Police Headquarters today: Buster1980, Aweman, Scotty9, Blanefishing and a few others whose forum names I don't know. We should really have been arrested for our stupidity. The conditions were terrible for casting and all the distances were a long way down on what would normally have been expected.

Most of us from the WFF were complete novices and some of the tackle would have no fishing application that I can think of: it's just too powerful. There was a whole load of tackle there that we could borrow and I for one made full use of it: 5 competitions and 5 lots of borrowed tackle: 5 weight, 7 weight 9 weight, and T38 (probably about AFTM 14 or so). Then an extremely powerful double handed outfit called the T120: I've never held anything even close to the power of this outfit: The 18 foot competition speycasting rods (which are themselves about AFTM20 in trout fishing terms) are delicate little wands by comparison.

Anyway a few pictures
Alberto (Blanefishing)
[attachimg=1]

David Norwich (in the yellow jacket)
[attachimg=2]

Aweman
[attachimg=3]

I think this guy (Hamish) used to be a member on here
[attachimg=4]
Alberto, Ben Dixon, Mick Bell (Bloke rods), Mike Heritage
[attachimg=5]

There's nocht sae sober as a man blin drunk.
I maun hae goat an unco bellyfu'
To jaw like this

Wildfisher

Looks good if not a little weird Malcolm seeing people lined up casting on  a rugby pitch!  :lol:

Did the weather affect the turnout? 

What was your trophy for?  C'mon, don't be modest!    :D

Malcolm

I don't think the weather did affect the turnout there were loads of people there.