News:

The Best Fishing Forum In The UK.
Do You Have What It Takes To Be A Member?

Main Menu
Please consider a donation to help with the running costs of this forum.

Sea fishing Gear

Started by Wildfisher, November 01, 2009, 11:39:50 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Wildfisher

My eldest son does a bit of sea fishing  now and then and  wants me to go along with him. I have no gear and don?t want to spend a fortune. I noticed this on ebay.  There are two rods and reels  which seems a bit OTT, but I guess having a spare is useful.

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/SEA-FISHING-BEACH-KIT-2-RODS-2-REELS-TRIPOD-RIGS-LINE_W0QQitemZ120487130931QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUK_SportingGoods_Fishing_FishingRods_EH?hash=item1c0d97b733

Cheap shit no doubt but it seems to  have just about everything and is probably  good enough for occasional use. Any  of you who know anything  about sea fishing care  to cast an eye on  it and comment?

What else would I need?

Inchlaggan

Fred

I'm no expert, but the Fladen kits have a fair reputation for "entry level" users.

HIS in Inverness stock some of this kit. Alternatively try this link-

http://www.tacklebargains.co.uk/acatalog/Boat_and_Beach_Fishing_Kits.html

Ken
'til a voice as bad as conscience,
rang interminable changes,
on an everlasting whisper,
day and night repeated so-
"Something hidden, go and find it,
Go and look beyond the ranges,
Something lost beyond the ranges,
Lost and waiting for you,
Go."

Wildfisher

Yes, I'm sure that kit will be full of stuff I'll never use. Looks like  you can get a rod + reel for about 30 quid. I'll  have to figure out what weights I'll need to cast and take it from there I suppose. I just  had a look on a few sea fishing sites. It's amazing how complex you can make chucking  out a bit of dead fish  on a heavy weight  then standing around eating, drinking beer and talking pish.  :D

Inchlaggan

Quote from: admin on November 01, 2009, 01:00:45 PM