News:

The Best Fishing Forum In The UK.
Do You Have What It Takes To Be A Member?

Main Menu
Please consider a donation to help with the running costs of this forum.

One For The Older Hill Goer

Started by Wildfisher, February 16, 2013, 09:36:01 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Wildfisher

Here's a question for you older hill goers:  what's a Pouchergraph?    :D

bushy palmer

Is it some sort of slang for a picture of the dug? :)

Wildfisher

tomcatin

No idea  :dunno

I wonder if it has anything to do with WA Poucher who wrote all those guidebooks to the hills and was a very accomplished photographer?
Sadly my 7' 5 weight that killed fascists is deceased!

So in respect and in memorium, PLEASE DONATE TO AND SUPPORT THE WILD FISHING FORUM

Wildfisher

Pretty much spot on!   :lol:

Here is a Pouchergraph of Ben Lui

[attachimg=1]

tomcatin

When I was a teen our local library had a full set of his guidebooks. I studied his Scottish Peaks, Lake District Peaks, Pennine & Peaks and Skye guide books religously ........ dreaming of those routes!

They were a lot of stunning photos and the route illustrations are quite iconic. If I saw that photo, I may not recognise the mountain or the route, but I would recognise the photographer (I cannot believe that in my daft youth I once skied the Central Gully route on Ben Lui  :shock:)

Did you know he earn his crust (outside of publishing) in the perfume industry!

So in respect and in memorium, PLEASE DONATE TO AND SUPPORT THE WILD FISHING FORUM

Wildfisher

Quote from: tomcatin on February 16, 2013, 10:25:54 PM
Did you know he earn his crust (outside of publishing) in the perfume industry!